Seven Chakras and Learn about Chakra opening

Seven Chakras and Learn about Chakra opening

A Chakra is referred to an energy point or node in the subtle body as per Hinduism and Buddhism and these main Seven Chakras in the body categorizing to four in the upper body that control the mental properties and three in the lower body that control the instinctual properties, and the Chakra Opening helps govern psychological qualities of an individual.

  1. Muladhara (Root Chakra)
  2. Svadhishthana (Sacral Chakra)
  3. Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra)
  4. Anahata (Heart Chakra)
  5. Vishuddha (Throat Chakra)
  6. Ajna (Third-Eye Chakra)
  7. Sahasrara (Crown Chakra)

Right balance of these Chakras encourages a person’s well-being and peace with oneself. Chakra Opening can be done practicing mudras that have the power to send more energy to particular chakras.

1. Muladhara (Root Chakra)

Muladhara or the Root chakra symbolizes flower lotus with four petals, and it is positioned at the perineum, the base of the spine in the tailbone area. The root chakra, one of the Seven Chakras is red colored and is related to the instinct, security and survival and also basic human potentiality. People who are nervous or scared often must perform this to open the chakra to induce the feeling of stability and security.

  1.  Ground yourself from standing up straight to relaxed sitting position.
  2.  Sit cross-legged
  3.  Let your tips of your thumb and index finger touch gently in peaceful motion
  4.  Focus on the Root chakra.
  5.  Chant LAM sound peacefully taking deep breaths until you are completely relaxed.

2. Svadhishthana (Sacral Chakra)

Svadhishthana or Sacral chakra symbolizes a white lotus with a crescent moon with six vermilion. Sacral Chakra categorizes to orange color and it is located at the lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel. The sacral Chakra is related to emotion representing the sexuality, procreation, pleasure and desire and corresponds to male testes or the female ovaries that produce various sex hormones in the reproductive cycle.

  1.  Sit on your knees, letting your back straight and relaxed.
  2.  Place your hands on the lap and palms up.
  3.  Keep your left hand underneath the right hand, with the left palm touching the back fingers of the right hand.
  4.  Focus on the Sacral chakra and chant the sound VAM until you are relaxed.
  5.  Performing Pigeon Pose, Cobbler Pose, and Frog Pose will also help open this chakra.

3. Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra)

Manipura or Navel chakra symbolizes downward-pointing triangle with 10 petals, and is positioned the upper abdomen in the stomach area in between the rib cage. The color of the chakra is yellow and is related to personal power, fear, anxiety and introversion, corresponding to islets of Langerhans, groups of cells in the pancreas, including outer adrenal glands and the adrenal cortex.

  1.  Sit on your knees, letting your back straight and relaxed.
  2.  Place your hands in front of your stomach just below the Solar Plexus.
  3.  Allow the fingers to join at their tops, pointing away from you.
  4.  Keep the thumbs crossed and straighten out the fingers.
  5.  Focus on the Solar Plexus chakra and chant the sound RAM until you are relaxed.

4. Anahata (Heart Chakra)

Anahata or the Heart chakra is one of the Opening Chakras for Beginners which is located at the center of chest just above the heart. Symbolizing a circular flower with 12 green petals known as the heartmind, heart chakra represents green or pink colors and is related to complex emotions such as compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, equilibrium, rejection and well-being.

  1.  Sit cross-legged in relaxed state of mind and body
  2.  Let your tips of your index finger and thumb touch your hands
  3.  Keep your left hand on your left knee and bring the right hand in front of the lower part of your breastbone.
  4.  Focus on the Heart chakra positioned just above the heart.
  5.  Chant YAM for about 10 minutes Silently

5. Vishuddha (Throat Chakra)

Vishuddha or Throat chakra symbolizes a silver crescent within a white circle, with 16 light or pale blue or turquoise petals and is related to communication and growth through expression. The Throat chakra is paralleled to the thyroid, a gland that produces thyroid hormones and is associated to communication and growth via expression.

  1.  For Chakra opening, Sit cross-legged in relaxed state of mind and body
  2.  Cross your fingers on inside of your hands, minus the thumbs.
  3.  Let your thumbs to touch at top and pull them up a bit
  4.  Focus on Throat chakra, located at the base of the throat and slowly chant HAM for about 5 to 10 minutes.

6. Ajna (Third-Eye Chakra)

Ajna or Third-Eye chakra symbolized by lotus with two petals. Located near the center of the forehead, this Chakra is related to visual consciousness and is represented by the colors violet, indigo or deep blue. It deals with clarity on an intuitive level and is associated with pineal gland, a light-sensitive gland that produces the hormone melatonin that regulates sleep and waking up.

  1.  Sit cross-legged in relaxed state of mind and body.
  2.  With your hands on lower part of your breasts, keep the middle fingers straight, touching their tops and pointing away from the body.
  3.  Allow the other fingers bend and touch at the upper two phalanges.
  4.  Allow the thumbs point toward you and touch at the tops.
  5.  Focus on the Third-Eye chakra, concentrating little above the center of the two eyebrows.
  6.  Chant the sound “OM”

7. Sahasrara (Crown Chakra)

Sahasrara or Crown chakra symbolized by a lotus with 1,000 multicolored petals is represented by the colors violet and white and represents state of pure consciousness. There is neither object nor subject within this consciousness, and the Crown Chakra as the name says is positioned on the top of the head, in the same place as the soft spot on a newborn’s head and deals with issues such as inner wisdom and the death of the body.

  1.  For opening chakras, sit cross-legged in relaxed state of mind and body.
  2.  Keep the hands in front of stomach
  3.  Let your ring fingers point up, touching at their tops.
  4.  Keep the fingers crossed with the left thumb underneath the right.
  5.  Focus on the Crown chakra at the top of your head. And chant sound “NG” for about 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Disclaimer* results may vary from person to person